Meetings and people

Please note RVR Monthly meetings are back 'in person' after COVID restrictions.  The next is on Mon 9 May at the New Inn, Parson Lane, Clitheroe at 19:00

Subsequent meetings will usually be on the first Monday of the month at this same venue but please check via this website or with one of the committee members beforehand.

The group's AGM is planned to be held on Sat 28 May at Trinity Methodist Church and Community Hub, Parson Lane, Clitheroe BB7 2JP at 13:30 for 14:00.

Selected People

  • Hon Life Vice-Presidents: Alan & Sheila Kay

  • Chairman: Peter Eastham, 79 Rogersfield, Langho, Blackburn, BB6 8HD 01254 240830

  • Hon Sec: Pam Corlett

  • Hon Treasurer: David J Butterworth, 72 Fairfield Drive, Clitheroe, BB7 2PS 01200 425750

  • RVRNews Compiler and Membership Sec: Bill Briggs 01254 854474 55 Bank Head Lane, Hoghton, PRESTON, PR5 0AB   e-mail

Friends of Stations

  • Friends of Ramsgreave & Wilpshire Station : Peter Eastham 01254 240830

  • Friends of Langho Station : Brian Haworth (FoS Co-ordinator) 01254 247844

  • Friends of Whalley Station : Alan Scholfield 01254 823140

  • Friends of Clitheroe Station : Marjorie Birch 01200 441549